BJP leader Trivendra Singh Rawat resigned as the chief minister of Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand CM Trivendra Singh Rawat resigns-

Uttarakhand Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat met Governor Baby Rani Maurya on Tuesday and submitted his resignation. With this, the speculation that has been going on for two days about the change of leadership in the state has come to an end. A decision is likely to be made on Wednesday on the name of the new leader. MPs for the new chief minister Anil Baluni, Ajay Bhatt, and state government minister Dhan Singh Rawat are said to be strong contenders. Union observers Raman Singh and Dushyant Gautam are expected to reach Dehradun by tonight. After this, tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, the Uttarakhand BJP Legislature Party meeting will decide the new Chief Minister।

After accepting the resignation of Trivendra Singh Rawat, Governor Baby Rani Maurya tweeted, ‘The Chief Minister of Uttarakhand Shri Trivinder Singh Rawat met at Raj Bhavan and submitted his resignation from the post of Chief Minister. Accepting the resignation of Mr. Rawat, he has been asked to remain the caretaker Chief Minister till the new Chief Minister is appointed and takes charge in the state।

It is being told that the central leadership has decided to remove Trivendra Singh Rawat from the post of Chief Minister based on the report of observers. Observers have told the central leadership based on the opinion of the core group and key legislators-MPs that the situation in the state is not very good for next year’s elections. Since then, the role of leadership change in the state was ready. He was informed about this late Monday evening when Trivendra Singh Rawat met BJP President JP Nadda in Delhi. Rawat arrived in Dehradun on Tuesday afternoon after meeting the central leadership in Delhi. He has resigned at a time when his four-year term was to be completed a few days later।

Their name is going forward- As the next Chief Minister of the state, three names are at the forefront. It is believed that Rajya Sabha MP Anil Baluni, Lok Sabha MP from Nainital Ajay Bhatt, and Cabinet Minister Dhan Singh Rawat can be given the responsibility of the next Chief Minister of the state. Apart from this, the name of Satpal Maharaj is also included in the race. He recently met prominent Sangh leaders in this regard. Let us know that since the formation of the state in 2000, no Chief Minister has been able to complete his term except for Narayan Dutt Tiwari of the Congress।

Because of this decision- If sources are to be believed, the party MLAs had expressed their apprehension to the observers reaching Uttarakhand that the party may lose the next election if Trivendra Singh Rawat remains the chief minister. After a meeting of the core committee chaired by supervisor Raman Singh, specially sent from Delhi, Singh submitted his report to the party national president JP Nadda. According to sources, there has been mention of delay in cabinet expansion including disgruntled bureaucracy including disgruntled leaders in Uttarakhand. The fate of CM Trivendra has been decided based on the report।

Leave a comment