ICC announces Women’s World Cup 2022 schedule, know details abouts India’s matches

The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday released the 2022 Women’s Cricket World Cup schedule. A total of 31 matches will be played in Twelfth Women’s world cup Cricket in 2022. The first match of the World Cup will be played on 4 March 2022.

It will be held in New Zealand. The opening match of the tournament will also be played at the Basin Reserve in Wellington. The final match will be played on 3 April at Christ Church Ground. Team India will start their campaign by playing their first match on 6 March.

The semi-finals and finals of the tournament will be played at the Oval Stadium in Christ Church. India will play six matches in the current World Cup. The team will play matches with 4 strong teams like New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, and England and will play 3 matches with the rest of the qualifiers.

Mithali Raj, the star player of the Indian women’s cricket team, said, “2020 is a black year.” This year was like a nightmare for all. ”Now the match will start again, which I am very happy about. She also said, “India has also performed well in the ICC tournament in the last three years।

Leave a comment