Senior IAS Officer Suresh Mohapatra Appointed New Chief Secretary of Odisha

Bhubaneswar : Senior IAS officer Suresh Mohapatra has become the chief Secretary and Chief Development Commissioner of the State on Friday. He has a term of office until 2022. who will replace incumbent chief secretary Asit Tripathy. who will assume charge of Western Odisha Development Council (WODC) Chairman following superannuation?

Suresh Mohapatra is The 1986 batch IAS officer. Pradeep Kumar Jena has taken over as the new development commissioner. Asit Tripathi was the chairman of the West Odisha Development Council. Asit Tripathi will be the chief adviser to some departments, including the regional development and industry, tourism, industry, and agri-business।

Asit Tripathi took over as the Chief Secretary to the Government on August 19, 2019. During his tenure, he served as the Chief Secretary to the State Government।

Leave a comment